The Senate

Established in 1971, the Senate is an advisory body to the Commanding Officer and the Regimental Family, and provides support for the long-term affairs of the Regiment.


  • President: Major (Ret’d) B.P. Orton, CD

  • Vice-President: Vacant

  • Regiment Commanding Officer: Lieutenant-Colonel D.G Desrochers, CD

  • Regimental Secretary: Major-General (Ret’d) D.C. Tabbernor, CMM, MSM, CD

  • Secretary: Vacant

  • Treasurer: Warrant Officer J.N. Beaudry, CD

Senate constitution and by-laws

Cover letter to the constitution and by-laws.